Custom Search
This div will be replaced

10 ADUN BN Terengganu Diugut Bunuh

The end is near for Terengganu Mentri Besar Datuk Seri Ahmad Said after 10 Barisan Nasional (BN) state lawmakers boycotted the state assembly today in a bid to force his resignation. Bernama named the absentees as Tepoh assemblyman Muhammad Ramli Noh, Mohd Zawawi Ismail (Kuala Berang), Abdul Halim Jusoh (Permaisuri), Datuk Din Adam (Bukit Besi), Datuk Rosol Wahid (Ajil), Alias Abdullah (Alor Limbat), Zakaria Abdullah (Paka), Ramlan Ali (Jabi), Datuk Seri Idris Jusoh (Jertih) and Mohd Pehimi Yusof (Kota Putera).

Ahmad’s position as BN’s mentri besar has become increasingly untenable amid talk that his own party men were planning to table a no-confidence vote against him. The seeds of this revolt were planted when Ahmad was put in place as BN’s mentri besar soon after last year’s general elections in place of the incumbent Datuk Seri Idris Jusoh. Idris was not reappointed due to friction with the Terengganu palace. But we understands that the palace will have no objections to Ahmad’s removal as MB if he is unable to hold the government together. Ahmad had warned that any BN men involved in moves to table a no-confidence vote against his government faced expulsion. The BN rebels are now believed to be holed up in a hotel and are expected to speak to reporters shortly. A number of BN assemblyman are said to have met with deputy Umno president Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin to obtain “official sanction” for the revolt.


Template by - guahensem - 2008